Commemoration!!!

It’s my birthday!!

It could be your anniversary, a time of ceremonial remembrance

It could be a marked day of great achievement, a milestone crossed

It could be a sad event, a loved one lost

It could be anything, it is a commemoration………

A life lived, a future realised; a birth relived, a success revived

A time spent in careful remembrance, a sweet time spent appreciating what is and what is to come

A commemoration to mark growth, to relish the blessings of years gone

A cherished moment spent cherishing moments

A day that comes once a year……….

It is my birthday and i commemorate my years, for at this time years ago, a wondrous woman birth me

It is my birthday; I sing of blessings given, of years spent, of endless joy

It is my birthday and I am grateful to God…….

6 thoughts on “Commemoration!!!

Leave a Reply

